falocoaching.blogg.se

Ambit cable modem driver download
Ambit cable modem driver download







OK, I ran ipconfig twice, once after the google home page properly loaded when I first booted up my browser, and once after I tried to navigate to a page and got the error message. The first times I try, I usually get a DNS error.Ĭomcast says their modem is fine (their tech support is wholly useless), and Dell downloaded me Firefox, which I thought had solved the problems (the web worked fine while I was still on the phone with them, but as soon as I hung up, I lost it).Īny other suggestions on what to try? Thanks in advance, I also have a PlayStation 3, and when I switch the cable to the PS3, I usually have to reboot the modem a couple times before it works. I've also changed the LAN settings to have it automatically search for a connection. I've tried doing cold boots of the modem and PC, disabled the McAfee firewall that came preinstalled, and lowered the security settings on the browsers. Check your connection, check that the address is correct or it could be a DNS error." I'm guessing it's the latter. The error I got on the pages that can't be accessed is "Cannot display the webpage. The connection, however, is spotty, or it doesn't work at all. I'm plugging the modem straight into the machine with an ethernet cable. I have a Comcast Cable modem (don't know the brand - I think it's the newer, smaller version).

ambit cable modem driver download ambit cable modem driver download

I just a got a new Dell running Windows Vista 64-bit.









Ambit cable modem driver download